FoodAndAdventure

Am I the only one who’s noticed that men are genrally a lot less adventurous in their food choices?

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve walked into a restaurant with a male companion and roll my eyes at them ordering the same meal over and over again. And most of the time that meal is burger and fries! It got so ridiculous one day, that I had to explain to my boyfriend that he could not order burger and fries at a Chinese restaurant!

I just wish he’d be more open to trying new things!

I’ve personally never seen the point in paying for a meal and experience only to order something I could prepare in my own home with little difficulty. I’ve also never seen the point in ordering a drive-thru meal in a high end, sit down restaurant. No offense but if I want a piece of chicken I’d sooner go to KFC than pay twice as much for a piece of chicken elsewhere

Live a little. Try something new. Run down the ordinary. Shock your tastebuds!

There’s nothing as exhilarating as not knowing how something will taste and having it explode with melodious flavour in your mouth. Even if it doesn’t taste as nice as you’d hoped, the least you’ll have is a story to tell and assurance that your tastebuds can handle only so much.

What’s the craziest meal you’ve paid for / ever had? Mine is a generous helping of snails. Not very exciting to the pallette but good enough to have again!

 

Thanks for reading

Love&Light

Leave a Reply

